Close this search box.


Dååth Premieres Instrumental Edition of “The Deceivers”.

Daath scaled

Album of the year contenders DÅÅTH will release an instrumental edition of their critically acclaimed The Deceivers full-length digitally this Friday, June 28th, on Metal Blade Records!

Monstrously heavy but beautifully orchestrated, blessed with melodies that will haunt anybody fortunate enough to hear it, The Deceivers is at once a devastating reminder and giant leap forward that showcases the technical wizardry and brutal intensity that the Atlanta, Georgia-bred band is capable of. The record includes a variety of guest guitar solos across numerous tracks by Jeff Loomis (NevermoreArch Enemy), Mark Holcomb (Periphery), Dean Lamb (Archspire), Per Nilsson, (Scar SymmetryMeshuggah), Spiro Dussias (Platonist), and Dan Sugarman (Ice Nine Kills), with renowned video game composer Mick Gordon (Doom Eternal) contributing sound design and synth to “Purified By Vengeance.”

Blabbermouth lauded a “modern metal record aimed squarely at connoisseurs and tech freaks, but it also has some huge tunes and barrels of charisma.” MetalSucks concurred, “The Deceivers is destined to go down as a career highlight for DÅÅTH; a jewel in their crown if ever there was one. It really is that good.” Metal Injection hailed an “epic and rhythmic prog album…” Added Knotfest, “Each track is a labyrinth of complex rhythms and searing melodies, offering a rich auditory experience. The technical skill and compositional daring make it a standout in the metal community.

Comments founding guitarist Eyal Levi on the instrumental edition of The Deceivers, “I’ve always wished that our fans could get a chance to hear all the little and not so little details that go into our songs. DÅÅTH’s music is like peeling back the layers of an onion – there’s a lot more going on than you might think. When vocals are added, the copious amount of guitar layers, orchestration, synth, sound design, and percussion might fade into the background, and that’s ok, because what really counts is how the song hits you. However, these songs are built as instrumental compositions first. Vocals don’t come into the picture until the songs can stand on their own instrumentally. We’re giving you the chance to hear the album in its pure instrumental form. It’s your opportunity to really dive into all those hidden layers and appreciate the depth of the music.”

Adds Jesse Zuretti (orchestration, synth, guitars), “Instrumental albums sometimes serve as a break from the vocals for fans. But in the context of The Deceivers, it’s really more about giving the orchestra and synths a chance to shine. Especially when the vocals are so commanding and powerful, it’s hard to hear the nuances behind them. The instrumental version of The Deceivers allows the listener to have a new experience when listening to the album they’d already listened to. And for those who haven’t heard the vocal version, it’s a chance to piece the music together in a unique way.”

The Deceivers earned the #11 spot on Current Hard Music Albums chart upon its first week of release! Elsewhere, the record took the #14 position on the Top New Artists Albums chart, #39 on the Current Rock Albums chart, and more! See additional chart positions below.

USA – Billboard:
#11 Current Hard Music Albums
#14 Top New Artists Albums
#39 Current Rock Albums
#44 Independent Label Current Albums
#50 Current Digital Albums
#120 Current Albums

Canada – Billboard:
#15 Hard Music Albums
#59 Top Current Albums

DÅÅTH began their journey in 1999 and stayed busy for just over a decade before its 2011 hiatus. In that time, the band released four studio albums – Futility in 2004, The Hinderers in 2007, The Concealers in 2009, and their self-titled LP in 2010. Tours with SlayerNileCattle DecapitationDark FuneralCynicDragonforceGoatwhoreChimairaDying Fetus, and Devildriver followed. DÅÅTH also landed a coveted spot on Ozzfest playing before tens of thousands of fans in outdoor amphitheaters across the US, in addition to the infamous and long-running metal tour Summer Slaughter.

After twelve years on hiatus, DÅÅTH found their ideal new home at Metal Blade, signing to the label and wasting no time creating new music, cover songs (Death‘s “The Philosopher” and Morbid Angel‘s “Where the Slime Live“) and reissuing previous albums. The first new song from the revitalized DÅÅTH, “No Rest No End” (released ahead of the album in February 2023), features guest solos by Spiro Dussias and now-DÅÅTH member Trujillo, who impressed Levi so much while guesting on the track that he was invited to join the band.

DÅÅTH Album Cover
DÅÅTH Album Cover

Eyal Levi – guitar
Sean Z – vocals
Krimh – drums
Jesse Zuretti – orchestration, synth, guitar
Rafael Trujillo – lead guitar
David Marvuglio – bass

More Info:

Are you a band, artist, or record label interested in having your music showcased on our page and social media platforms?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

most read

Subscribe to our updates

Most Viewed