Close this search box.


Grunge rockers Marisa And The Moths reveal new single.

Marisa And The Moths Band members

“Get It Off My Chest” is built upon a soaring, angular riff, against a hard rock backdrop which is equal parts Alter Bridge and Flyleaf with a healthy sprinkle of In This Moment. A true story of mistakes made whilst trying to avoid a traumatic situation, the lyrics from Marisa are both deeply personal and brutally honest. 

Marisa says: ‘Get It Off My Chest‘ explores giving in to temptation as a form of escape. Inspired by a personal experience, I sought refuge from drama and grief, but somehow trouble still found me (maybe even seeking it out subconsciously?).

“The song is also a contradiction of sorts: while reflecting on regrettable actions taken in moments of weakness, it also celebrates these impulses and mistakes. They’re part of being human, teaching valuable lessons and guiding us to new experiences and connections. They may even help us distance ourselves from negative influences that no longer serve us.”

Known for their electrifying live performances, Marisa And The Moths have built a loyal and dedicated fanbase. Their ability to connect with audiences through their music and energetic stage presence has earned them a reputation as one of the most exciting rock bands on the alt-scene today.

Marisa And The Moths (pronounced Muh-rees-ah) are one of the hottest unsigned rock acts in the UK right now. Their debut self-titled LP hit #66 in the Official Downloads Chart and has amassed hundreds of thousands of streams globally – as well as rave reviews from Kerrang!, Classic Rock, BBC Radio 2 Rock Show, and many more.

Marisa And The Moths are a group who bring to mind the best hard rock and grunge bands of the 90s, all while adding their own modern twist. Turning heads with their alternative rock sound and powerhouse vocals, frontwoman Marisa‘s raw and honest lyrics make for a unique and compelling listen. The band’s 2023 run of singles have offered an intimate look at her grief in overcoming an abusive relationship, and an honest insight into her battle with anxiety, depression, whilst dealing with a relapsing eating disorder, amongst other things. Listeners can expect both hope and despair as they navigate through each track.

The band kicked off 2023 with their Damned If I Do EP, featuring singles ‘Wither Away’, ‘Pedestal’, and ‘If You Knew’, giving listeners a taste of what’s to come with their forthcoming second album. 

With previous headline tours under their belt, support slots for artists like Kris Barras BandVon Hertzen BrothersThose Damn Crows, Elvana and As December Falls as well as appearances at festivals like 2000 TreesPlanet Rockstock and Primordial Radio’s General MayhemMarisa And The Moths have proven themselves to be a top-tier live act.

Marisa And The Moths Album Covers

What Doesn’t Kill You tracklisting:
1: Cursed
2: Get It Off My Chest
3: Borderline
4: Wither Away
5: Gaslight
6: State of Mind (Interlude)
7: Who Are You Waiting For?
8: Pedestal
9: Straight-Laced
10: Fake It Till You Make It
11: SAD
12: Serotonin
13: Just Like Me
14: Sense Of Self (Interlude)
15: Devil You Know
16: Lungs

Marisa And The Moths are:
Marisa Rodriguez / Vocals, Guitar, Piano, Songwriter
Liam James Barnes / Bass, BVs
Alex Ribchester / Drums
Alessio D’Elia / Lead Guitar

Are you a band, artist, or record label interested in having your music showcased on our page and social media platforms?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

most read

Subscribe to our updates

Most Viewed