Close this search box.


Blaze of Perdition: to Release “Upharsin” Full-Length April 19th.

Blaze of Perdition Band Members

Existing at the forefront of the Polish black metal movement, BLAZE OF PERDITION returns in 2024 with their sixth full-length, Upharsin, set for release on April 19th via Metal Blade Records.

A step back from the somewhat unusual direction the band followed on their previous offering — 2020’s The Harrowing Of Hearts — Upharsin takes on a dark and pessimistic tone reflected by its appropriately oppressive music. Haunting and melancholic melodies rooted in traditional black metal meet unforgiving blastbeats and solemn marches, while emotional yet feral vocals aim to bring a proper sense of rage and disgust.

With Upharsin, we aimed to open the wounds of humanity as a collective,” the band notes. “The album reflects on how humans tend to gravitate towards conflict and strife. How religions and politics as well as other aspects of our everyday life are tainted and driven by our lower instincts as we willingly refuse to learn from our own history, as we choose to ignore and neglect the shadow aspect of our psychic reality, which in turn takes us further and further in the everlasting cycle of violence. It’s probably the most realistic concept we’ve taken on, with noticeably less spiritual leanings and a much more grounded approach.”

Opening track and first single, “W Kwiecie Rozłamu” (English translation: “In Rupture’s Prime”) hits hard from the very first second. “We wanted to begin the album with something striking and punishing, hence why there is no intro to set the mood first. However, most of our songs rarely keep the same mood for the entire duration and this one is no different. It’s probably the most varied composition on Upharsin and what starts with fury and flames, soon transcends into a somewhat sludgy, almost psychedelic abyss to shift once again into fiery blast-driven inferno. Lyrically, it talks about our struggle to keep up with the pace and temptations of our collective, destructive nature. To understand, accept and learn from it instead of suppressing it and allowing it to expand.”

Blaze of Perdition Album Cover

Upharsin Track Listing:
01. W kwiecie rozłamu
02. Przez rany
03. Niezmywalne
04. Architekt
05. Młot, miecz i bat

S. – vocals
XCIII – guitars
M.R. – guitars
VZN – drums
Wyrd – bass (session)

More Info:

Are you a band, artist, or record label interested in having your music showcased on our page and social media platforms?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

most read

Subscribe to our updates

Most Viewed