Close this search box.


DOOMRAISER: Italian doom metallers announce new album “Cold Grave Marble”

DOMINUM Band Members 1

DOOMRAISER have completed work on the new album “Cold Grave Marble”, which is scheduled for release in the next few months on Time To Kill Records.

“Cold Grave Marble”
, the sixth DOOMRAISER full doom length, is a frozen view in the darker side of life: Death, the Omega of our earthly dimension. The album is made up of raw riffing seasoned up in heavy, dark and gloomy dreaming atmospheres, and explores a plethora of styles with different sounds and solutions. The songwriting approach is rougher than before, experimental, suggestive, still preserving the classic DOOMRAISER characteristic sound.

The whole concept lies upon a personal portrayal of Death, the Infinite Void, the Great Absence, the greatest experience in matter of Chaos and disruption of reality. It’s a journey exploring the end of the biological cycle and man’s awareness of the ancient idea of “having to die”, an extreme but natural event belonging to the inevitability of time.

The album was recorded in Rome, Italy, by the skillful hands of Danilo Silvestri and mastered (just like the previous album “The Dark Side of Old Europa”) by Claudio Gruer. The record features important guests such as James Murphy (Death, Obituary, Testament), Flegias (Necrodeath) and Mario Di Donato (The Black) among others.

Formed in 2004, DOOMRAISER have evolved into an instantly recognisable figurehead for those pushing doom metal into crushing new directions. Through the years the band have shared the stage with acts such as Electric Wizard, Reverend Bizarre, The Gates of Slumber and Orange Goblin and have released several records, experimenting and contaminating their music with raw heavy metal, psychedelia and other influences.



Andrea “BJ” Caminiti – Bass
Giuseppe “El Grigio” Nantini – Guitar
Nicola Rossi – Vocals
Daniele “Pinna” Amatori – Drums
Marco Montagna – Guitar


Heavy Drunken Doom (Demo, 2005)
The Old Man to the Child (7”, 2006)
Lords of Mercy (Full-length, 2006)
Behind the Same Cross (Split 7”, 2008)
Erasing the Remembrance (Full-length, 2009)
Guardians of the Great Eye (Split 7”, 2010)
Mountains of Madness (Full-length, 2011)
Dream Killers (Split 12”, 2013)
Reverse (Passaggio Inverso) (Full-length, 2015)
Terror Tales – A Tribute to Death SS (Tribute album, 2018)
The Dark Side of Old Europa (Full-length, 2020)
Mesmerized – A Tribute to Celtic Frost (Tribute album, 2024


Are you a band, artist, or record label interested in having your music showcased on our page and social media platforms?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

most read

Subscribe to our updates

Most Viewed