repaid in blood Custom

REPAID IN BLOOD mixes the best of Death Metal and Metal-core creating their own unique genre: Geek Metal!

Which blends crushing riffs, searinCalifornia geek metal squad REPAID IN BLOOD is gearing up for the release of their second full-length album, Reflective Duality . The finds REPAID IN BLOOD maniacally bulldozing its way through eight tracks of pit-inducing fury. Featuring guest appearances from members of THREAT SIGNAL, ALLEGAEON, BORN OF OSIRIS and FLUB, Reflective Duality is the album metal fans need to kick off 2021 properly.

REPAID IN BLOOD is a metal band that started in 2006 in Sunnyvale, CA. The name was taken from a lyric off The Black Dahlia Murder’s first full length album, Unhallowed. The name is an expression of violence in its truest form, vengeance. Victor Hernandez and Jake Burrmann formed a band in high school, with different members coming and going along the way, eventually turning into what became REPAID IN BLOOD. Jake Burrmann and Juan Galvez are the last of the founding members, and yet, with the powerful vocals and live performances of Darrell Durham, along with the blistering leads of Patrick Small, REPAID IN BLOOD is a strong cohesive family.

REPAID IN BLOOD has worked the local scene with a strong fan base, played in three showcases at South By Southwest, numerous West Coast and Southwest tours and US tours. REPAID IN BLOOD are serious about the music they create, but always have fun doing so. From the “I Saw Zombies Eating Santa Claus” Xmas parody to a Lego stop motion, Clerks inspired, Jaws parody video, to a full puppet band video for a parody of Salt N Peppa’s “Push It”, releasing tour and behind the scenes blooper videos, using Archer or Stranger Things for a live opening, kid’s cereal, zombies, pop culture, comic books, Game Of Thrones, to peeing on you, you are guaranteed to take something away from REPAID IN BLOOD musically and live. 

REPAID IN BLOOD has one full length album, Born In A Lazarus Pit, which was released June 2014, with music videos released, national promotion, and press as well. REPAID IN BLOOD also has an earlier EP One Bullet Shy Of A Solution released August 2008 and more recently a second EP Terra Mourning in May 2017. The newest full length, Reflective Duality, is due out January 21st 2021. 

REPAID IN BLOOD have done full US tours: East Bound And Death Tour with thrashers Apothesary, The Repaid In Death Tour with Australian Death Metalers In Death…, The Split Personality Tour with Death Will Tremble, The Danger Zone Tour with Casket Robbery, and the massive No One Gets Out Alive Tour with In Death…, Casket Robbery and Bury The Rod which was a great success. REPAID IN BLOOD has shared the stage with All Shall Perish, Allegaeon, Betraying The Martyrs, Embryonic Devourment, Forbidden, Incite, Morta Skuld, Voices Of Ruin, Sacrificial Slaughter as well as so many others on the road. 


Darrell Durham on Vocals

Jake Burrmann on Guitar and Bass

Patrick Small on Lead Guitar

Juan Galvez on Drums

repaid in blood

Reflective Duality was recorded, produced, mixed and mastered by Eric Hill at The Blue Room Recording Studio. All drums by Juan Galvez, all rhythm guitar, some leads and bass by Jake Burrmann. Vocals by Darrell Durham. Lead guitar by Patrick Small. Guest vocals on “Thots & Purveyors” by Jon Howard (Threat Signal). Guest guitars on “Ritualistic Stoning” by Travis Montgomery (Threat Signal). Guest guitars on “Rebel Scum” by Greg Burgess (Allegaeon). Guest vocals on “Molotov Circumcision” by Michael Alvarez (Flub, ex-Alterbeast) and guest guitars by Cameron Losch (Born Of Osiris). 

1. Intro
2. Wake Up, Time To Die 
3. Thots & Purveyors (Feat. Jon Howard)
4. He’s No Good To Me Dead 
5. Ritualistic Stoning (Feat. Travis Montgomery) 
6. Rebel Scum (Feat. Greg Burgess) 
7. Dave’s Not Here Man 
8. Molotov Circumcision (Feat. Michael Alvarez & Cameron Losch)



***** If you are a band/artist, record label and you want us to feature your music in our page and social media channels, contact us now.


Leave a Comment