Close this search box.


3TEETH Releases New Single “Higher Than Death” & Animated Lyric Video

3 teeth endex

There’s just a month to go until 3TEETH releases its first full-length album in four years, “EndEx” on September 22 via Century Media Records. Continuing with the series of monthly singles ahead of the release, the modern industrial act today shares the rollicking track, “Higher Than Death.” It’s paired with an animated lyric video that allows listeners to come even closer with the lyrical venom of band frontman and mastermind Alexis Mincolla.

Mincolla says about the track: “The only clear view is from atop the mountain of your dead selves.”

Ahead of the release of “EndEx” in late September, 3TEETH will continue to release a new single every month. Other highlights on the album include a cover of Tears for Fears’ “Everybody Wants to Rule the World,” continuing 3TEETH’s penchant for aggressive reworks of pop songs, previously seen on Foster the People’s “Pumped Up Kicks,” Sweet’s “Ballroom Blitz” and Dead or Alive’s “You Spin Me Round (Like A Record).”

To lay the foundation for the new material, 3TEETH migrated to the deserted quiet of Joshua Tree, escaping from the palpable anxiety of their hometown of Los Angeles for fresh new perspective. The material is currently being wrapped up with a solid extended team including the accomplished sound designer Mick Gordon (best known for his work on the gaming phenomenon DOOM) who produced several of the tracks along with producer Nick Rowe and mixer Sean Beavan (NIN), bringing in another dimension to the band’s unmistakable sound.

Says Gordon, “3TEETH are one of my favorite acts. They proudly fly their own unique flag. The new album charts course through the next stage of our vanity-led evolution as a species, and by that I mean the album is a world unto itself. I’m just stoked that these guys have allowed me along for the ride.”

“EndEx” will be available in CD, Gatefold LP, and digital album formats. Special formats include:

  • Red LP (available at all EU outlets)
  • Red Smoke LP (available at all US outlets)
  • Utra-Clear / Red Splatter LP (available from 3TEETH)
  • Utra-Clear / Red Splatter LP (available from Revolver)
3TEETH album cover

“EndEx” Tracklist:

1. Xenogenesis
2. Acme Death Machine
3. Slum Planet
4. What’s Left
5. Merchant of the Void
6. Higher Than Death
7. ALI3N
8. Plutonomicon
9. Paralyze (feat. Ho99o9)
10. Scorpion
11. Drift
12. Everybody Wants To Rule The World


Are you a band, artist, or record label interested in having your music showcased on our page and social media platforms?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

most read

Subscribe to our updates

Most Viewed