Close this search box.


BALANCE OF POWER release music Video for new Single “Abyss” now available!

About two decades since the release of their latest studio album “Heathen Machine”, UK heavy metal titans BALANCE OF POWER are back with new band members and a brand-new album! “Fresh From The Abyss” will be released on April 19, 2024 via Massacre Records, the pre-sale is available at

Founding members Tony Ritchie (bass) and Lionel Hicks (drums) are joined the band’s new lead vocalist Hazel Jade as well as guitarists Chris Young and Adam Wardle, who have since taken over the reins from guitarists Chris Masimore and Stoney Wagner, with whom the band worked on and recorded the upcoming album “Fresh From The Abyss”. After BALANCE OF POWER just recently unveiled a first track, “Never Be Here Again”, now, they are presenting a music video for their latest, new single “Abyss”!

“It’s a song about being ready to face the world. Standing up and shouting in life’s face.” Says Tony about the new single. “We’ve all been through some dark things over the last couple of years, which may have dulled our senses, so take a deep breath and go and get some life. The full title of the song was “Fresh From The Abyss”, which is now the album title. The phrase came from a misheard lyric from the band In this Moment. I can’t remember which song, but when I checked the lyrics it was nothing like the words I heard. I love the simplicity of the guitar riff. It just works so well.”

Written before, during and after the pandemic, the band took a more organic approach and tested

themselves with new and different ways of writing their songs. Largely about life and death, “Fresh From The Abyss” is a collection of songs that either stops the clock and points to a moment in time or stands back and encompasses the vastness of time and space, and living and dying. Welcome back, BALANCE OF POWER!

Balance Of Power Fresh From The Abyss 1


  1. Last Man Down
  2. Never Be Here Again
  3. Monster
  4. Rage Of Ages
  5. Abyss
  6. Velocity
  7. Deadlands
  8. One More Time Around The Sun

Hazel Jade – Lead Vocals
Chris Young – Guitars
Adam Wardle – Guitars
Tony Ritchie – Bass, Vocals
Lionel Hicks – Drums

For More Info Visit:

Are you a band, artist, or record label interested in having your music showcased on our page and social media platforms?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

most read

Subscribe to our updates

Most Viewed