Close this search box.


BLACK STONE CHERRY Shares “Smile, World” Single And Lyric Video


Kentucky rockers BLACK STONE CHERRY will release their 8th studio album, “Screamin’ At The Sky”, on September 29 via Mascot Records. The opus will be available in white solid vinyl, limited edition vinyl boxset, CD and digitally. Pre-order it HERE.

Their newest single and lyric video, ‘Smile, World’ reminds everyone to raise the vibration and find the positive in their day. 

The band tell us: “Smile, World is a song where its title says it all!  It’s something we think, in today’s climate especially, the world needs to do more of.  We ALL get overwhelmed, sad, mad, frustrated, etc… But sometimes the best thing to do is sit back, put things in perspective, and simply Smile, World!” 

The Kentucky-based band, featuring Chris Robertson (lead vocals/guitar), Ben Wells (guitar/backing vox) and John-Fred Young (drums/backing vox), are joined for the first time on an album recording by “new” bassist Steve Jewell Jr.(ex-OTIS). The band’s fan-base will be more than familiar with Steve, as he has been touring with BLACK STONE CHERRY in 2021.

B93.9 Muck Boots iHeartCountry Fest…

With regard to the new album, BLACK STONE CHERRY continues: “Every band that puts out a new record will tell you they are excited — as they should be. However, we may take the award for being the most excited about releasing a new album into the world! We can guarantee that it’ll move you in one way or another. We had a lot to say lyrically, musically, and sonically. We pushed ourselves to create not only something relevant, but also pushing the envelope to bend the trend. We are truly proud of this collection of songs and we hope you’ll celebrate it with us.”

“Screamin’ At The Sky” features all-new material written collaboratively while on tour, but when it came time to record, BLACK STONE CHERRY decided to try something it’s always dreamed of doing: tracking an album at The Plaza Theater in Glasgow, Kentucky — a legendary 1020-seat venue built in 1934 that boasts meticulous acoustics.

“Every time we played the Plaza we wondered what it would sound like to record drums there. We finally decided to put all our eggs in one basket,” Chris says. In June of 2022, the band rented the whole place, brought in all its recording equipment and its trusted engineer, Jordan Westfall. They set up the basement as the control room and the stage as the live drum room. Time between recording sessions and incredible room ambience have resulted in a career high watermark for BSC.

BLACK STONE CHERRY‘s last album, “The Human Condition”, released in October 2020 was their sixth consecutive No. 1 debut on the U.K. Rock Albums chart. The album’s lead single, “Again” was the band’s biggest single in over 10 years in America, peaking at No. 15, and their highest-charting record ever in Canada, landing in the Top 15. The album racked up 50 million streams worldwide. Over the years, BSC has both headlined and rocked 12,000-cap arena shows and shared the stage with a wide range of superstars, including ALTER BRIDGEDEF LEPPARDGOV’T MULENICKELBACKLYNYRD SKYNYRDBAD COMPANYMÖTORHEADHALESTORMSTONE TEMPLE PILOTSTHE DARKNESS and ZZ TOP. In 2018, BSC performed in front of 100,000 people at the Download festival as main support to GUNS N’ ROSESand in 2021, the band played the venerated Royal Albert Hall, immortalized on 2022’s live DVD “Live From The Royal Albert Hall…Y’All”.

BLACK STONE CHERRY Screamin’ At The Sky album cover

“Screamin’ At The Sky” track listing:

 1. Out Of Pocket
 2. Screamin’ At The Sky
 3. Nervous
 4. When The Pain Comes
 5. Show Me What It Feels Like
 6. R.O.A.R.
 7. Smile, World
 8. The Mess You Made
 9. Who Are You Today?
10. Not Afraid
11. Here’s To The Hopeless
12. You Can Have It All


Are you a band, artist, or record label interested in having your music showcased on our page and social media platforms?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

most read

Subscribe to our updates

Most Viewed