Close this search box.


Brian Setzer Reveals Smoking Hot Third Single: “THE DEVIL ALWAYS COLLECTS”

rsz brian setze album cover

Brian Setzer comes out swinging with his latest single, the sizzling hot track titled “The Devil Always Collects,” which dropped on August 25th. Crafted by Setzer himself in collaboration with his frequent creative partner Mike Himelstein, this song serves as the flagship of his upcoming album of the same name. The album is set to release on September 15th under the banner of Surfdog Records, available in digital format, CD, and vinyl.

The renowned virtuoso guitarist, songwriter, vocalist, and three-time Grammy Award winner, Brian Setzer, sets his instrument ablaze with fervor as he harmonizes with an unyielding, galloping rhythm. His vocals resonate with urgency and unfiltered honesty as he belts out the lines: “You bargained for pleasure / Fame, fortune, and sex / Pay back! Knock, knock, knock / The devil always collects.” You can immerse yourself in the mesmerizing sounds of “The Devil Always Collects” and secure your album pre-order by following the link provided. Furthermore, Brian himself delves into the song’s essence in a captivating video, which you can watch below:

“The Devil Always Collects” (a sentiment Brian heartily agrees with) follows closely after the release of “Black Leather Jacket” and the album’s debut single and music video, “Girl On The Billboard.” Guitar World acclaimed this latter track as the embodiment of gritty bar allure, complete with swaggering riffs reminiscent of Chuck Berry by way of the underground scene, even throwing in a nod to Route 66. This tune is an adrenaline rush you’ll want blasting through your speakers (July 28, 2023). Setzer’s mastery of the guitar takes center stage across the 11 tracks of the new album, his vocals weaving intricate tales within infectious melodies like those of “The Devil Always Collects,” “Girl On The Billboard,” and “Rock Boys Rock.”

The album exudes relentless, locomotive-like rhythms, brought to life by the production team of Brian Setzer and Julian Raymond, with mixing prowess by Chris Lord-Alge. This album proudly stands alongside Setzer’s finest works. Brian has consistently possessed the unique ability to infuse rock’s foundational elements with a contemporary vitality, uniting enthusiasts of rock, Americana, rockabilly, and punk genres.

Brian Setzer posing

Embarking on his first tour since 2021’s “Gotta Have The Rumble,” BRIAN is all set to champion his latest album this autumn through the U.S “ROCKABILLY RIOT” tour, commencing on September 27 (tour dates provided below).

Breaking a four-year hiatus from live performances, the “ROCKABILLY RIOT” tour will kick off on September 27 at the Count Basie Theatre in Red Bank, NJ, and will traverse notable destinations such as Nashville, TN (at the storied Ryman Auditorium), Foxwoods Casino, Cincinnati, Chicago (Waukegan), before culminating in Minneapolis (his cherished adopted hometown). To bring this musical journey to life, SETZER will be accompanied by what he affectionately describes as an “international rockabilly band,” featuring Chris D’Rozario from Melbourne, Australia, and Juan Laurios from Mexico City, Mexico. Despite boasting a four-decade-long career as a solo artist, leader of The Brian Setzer Orchestra, and a Stray Cat, BRIAN continues to grace the stage with an astonishing vitality that leaves jaws dropping. Snag your tickets now at:

His performance repertoire is poised to include “a selection of cherished covers I’m currently embracing. Although I haven’t recorded it, I derive immense enjoyment from presenting my take on ‘Georgia On My Mind.’ Additionally, with the band, I’m excited to share the fresh track ‘Girl On The Billboard,’ as it delivers a delightful narrative.”

rsz brian setze album cover


  1. 1 Rock Boys Rock
  2. The Devil Always Collects
  3. Girl On The Billboard
  4. The Living Dead
  5. What’ll It Be Baby Doll?
  6. Black Leather Jacket
  7. She’s Got A Lotta…Soul!
  8. Play That Fast Thing (One More Time)
  9. A Dude’ll Do (What a Dude’ll Do)
  10. Psycho Suzie
  11. One Particular Chick


Are you a band, artist, or record label interested in having your music showcased on our page and social media platforms?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

most read

Subscribe to our updates

Most Viewed