Close this search box.



DEVASTATOR band members

Formed in 2017, DEVASTATOR is a four-piece Black Thrash band from the county of Derbyshire in the United Kingdom . They released their debut album ‘Baptised in Blasphemy’ in 2019 on UK label Clobber records. The album was reissued remixed and remastered with 8 bonus tracks in November 2023 on Listenable. DEVASTATOR will release their brand new album  ‘Conjurers of Cruelty’ on the 1st of March, 2024.

Expanding on the raucous Black ‘n’ Roll attitude of the band’s debut and turning up the Black Metal to cacophonous levels, DEVASTATOR‘s sophomore release ‘Conjurers of Cruelty’  differs in many aspects without losing the spirit and power of the band’s debut, harnessing other avenues in Extreme Metal and presenting a multilayered and expansive record which explores both Black Metal and Death Metal, whilst still delivering the furious Thrash Metal assault and NWOBHM drenched force that the band has become known for.

DEVASTATOR’s new album ‘Conjurers of Cruelty’ was recorded at Godhand Studios in Derbyshire with producer Ben ‘Audiomage’ Gaines who also remixed and remastered ‘Baptised in Blasphemy’.

DEVASTATOR’s brand new single ‘Ritual Abuse (Evil Never Dies)’ – taken from the new album ‘Conjurers of Cruelty’ – is available digitally and as a lyric video:

The band comments on the new single: ‘Ritual Abuse (Evil Never Dies)’  :
We are proud to present the first offering from our long awaited new album ‘Conjurers of Cruelty’, when writing the material for this record we wanted to not only expand on the formula of our previous effort but also implement a stronger contemporary Black Metal approach which the first album only merely touched upon. This quickly became very natural to us and added to the new album’s overall themes of ritual sacrifice and ceremonial conjurations. ‘Ritual Abuse (Evil Never Dies)’ is a perfect example of our influences in complete and total display, from straight forward-no nonsense-Teutonic-styled Thrash, to pure Celtic Frost worship, topped off with a grim Black Metal outro”.

Pre Order DEVASTATOR : `Conjurers of Cruelty’ Exclusive bundles HERE

Limited edition Digipack CD with 2 bonus tracks / T-shirt bundle

WhatsApp Image 2023 12 15 at 10.50.53

DEVASTATOR : ‘Conjurers of Cruelty’ Album tracklisting
1) Beyond the Gate. 1:06
2) Conjurers of Cruelty 5:01
3) Black Witchery. 5:02
4) Ritual Abuse (Evil Never Dies)  4:51
5) Walpurgisnacht 4:17
6) Necromantic Lust 3:13
7) Deathspell Defloration 5:58
8) Bestial Rites. 2:46
9) Sharpen the Blade. 4:10
10) Rabid Morbid Death 7:50
11) Liar in Wait 3:52 *
12) Death Forever 3:14 *
(*CD bonus tracks

T. Nachtghul – Bass Guitar & Lead Vocals
R. Amun – Lead Guitar
C. W. Wolfgang – Rhythm Guitar
J. Scarlett – Drums

Band Links:

Discography/ Demos :
‘Devastator’ ep 2018 (Self Released)
`Baptised in Blasphemy ‘ (2020 – Clobber)
`Baptised in Blasphemy ‘ (2023- Listenable)
‘Conjurers of Cruelty’ (2024 – Listenable)

Are you a band, artist, or record label interested in having your music showcased on our page and social media platforms?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

most read

Subscribe to our updates

Most Viewed