Close this search box.


DEVOURER presents the new album “The Wicked Ones”

Devourer Band Members

Devourer’s new album “The Wicked Ones” marks the beginning of a new chapter for the band in more ways than one. This album is the first to feature Oksana Falk, also known as Oksana Rage, on vocals and bass guitar. It is also the first time that Devourer‘s music has been collaboratively written in person by John and Oksana Falk, unlike their previous work on the 2022 album “Raptus,” which was developed remotely.

After Devourer’s former vocalist, Fredrik Håf, left the band in early 2023, Oksana arrived in Sweden in April with initial plans to form a new band. However, as the music for “The Wicked Ones” began to take shape over the following months, its distinct Devourer sound made it clear that it could not be branded as anything else.

The duo decided to continue under the Devourer name and engaged with their fans by releasing videos of the album’s recording process. In January 2024, they released a music video for the title track, which quickly became the most-viewed video in the band’s history. The video, a straightforward capture of the band performing in their rehearsal space, resonated well with both longtime and new fans.

Since its inception in 2002, Devourer has released five albums. In addition to these albums, the band has issued a handful of singles, a demo from 2003, and an EP that compiles tracks written and recorded between 2007 and 2010. All of this content is freely available on Devourer’s YouTube channel.

Devourer Album Cover

The Wicked Ones
Spirit of the North
The Atomic Redeemer
Fear Incarnate
Folly of Two
The Crimson Serpents

Oksana Falk – Vocals, Bass
John Falk – Guitars and drum programming

Social Links:

Are you a band, artist, or record label interested in having your music showcased on our page and social media platforms?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

most read

Subscribe to our updates

Most Viewed