Close this search box.


Edit The Tide Announces Debut EP “Reflections in Sound”.

Edit The Tide Band Members scaled

Edit The Tide is a new alternative rock band that features members who’ve shared stages with rock giants such as Bring Me The Horizon, Skindred, You Me At Six, Funeral For A Friend, and Light the Torch. Their debut EP, “Reflections in Sound“, is more than just an introduction and signal of intention; it’s Edit the Tide‘s heartfelt narrative of the past few turbulent years that is thought-provoking for so many of us. The collection of songs on offer encapsulates the scenes that have occupied these musician’s minds, the experiences that have shaped and transformed their lives, and provides a poignant opportunity for self-reflection in sincerely delivered words and music. 

Beyond showcasing the band’s inception in April 2023, this debut EP delves into their transformative journey through the digital music industry for the band (and many musicians), underscoring how life has changed for them as a collective, as individuals, and as a result underlying the solidarity they’ve forged that could position Edit The Tide as emerging leaders in the UK rock/metal music community.

The five brand new tracks on “Reflections In Sound” showcase a shared creative and innovative growth, with song writing top of the list which encompasses a diverse range of styles and sounds. Notable tracks like ‘Ambience’, ‘Unite & Rebel’ and ‘With Regret’ demonstrate the potency Edit The Tide has to offer with emotional hooks, lyrical depth and experimentation in their sound. Examination and inward reflection stand shoulder to shoulder as true stories around mental health, consequences and repercussions, and becoming a better person in the face of adversity are shared with the listener. 

The performances on “Reflections In Sound” serve the songs to such a high level, for a debut EP it’s astonishing to hear this musical evolution in what has been a short space of time (the new EP release date marks the band’s one year anniversary). Sonically uplifting, Edit The Tide’s raw manifestation of their musical prowess packs a punch with hauntingly powerful vocals that intertwine seamlessly with melody, groove, and hooks. This Welsh group embodies the essence of alternative rock with tinges of heavier sonics and progressive tapestry; their music a magnificent amalgamation of soaring vocal harmonies, huge guitar riffs and great song writing.

Edit The Tide Album Covers

EP Tracklist:

1. Ambience
2. Unite & Rebel
3. Paradigm
4. With Regret
5. The Moment

Edit The Tide are:

Benjamin James – Vocals
Rob Norris – Rhythm Guitar
Gavin David – Lead Guitar
Rudy Mason – Drums
Dave Snell – Bass

Live Dates:

9th Feb – SWANSEA, The Bunkhouse (w/ Godsticks)
3rd Mar – CARDIFF, Clwb Ifor Bach (w/ Punk Rock Factory)
13th Apr – CRUMLIN, The Patriot (w/ Fahran)
4th May –  SWANSEA, Station 18 Festival (w/ The Virginmarys)
15th May – CARDIFF, Fuel Rock Club (w/ Jordan Red)
30th June – WANLOCKHEAD, Wildfire Festival

Connect with Edit The Tide:

. Facebook:
. Instagram:
. TikTok:
. X (Twitter):

Are you a band, artist, or record label interested in having your music showcased on our page and social media platforms?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

most read

Subscribe to our updates

Most Viewed