Close this search box.


GELATIN SKELATIN is pleased to announce the release of their new album “Big Trouble”


Canadian glam metal band GELATIN SKELATIN is pleased to announce the release of their new album “Big Trouble” this coming August 2024 via SRS/MVD Entertainment. The album contains nine tracks including the lead single / music video “VHS”a song that hearkens back to the summer of 89.

“It makes the listener mentally revisit the days when going to the beach and requesting 80s hard rock on the radio was the way we spent our time. It was some of the best times of my life and I wanted to capture that feeling in song.” says frontman/vocalist Brett Kelly.

Also featured on the band’s debut full-length are songs “Ship of Fools” and “Scream and Scream Again”, written by Juno Award-winning singer Mike Trebilcock of Canadian band The Killjoys along with mastering by Harry Hess of Harem Scarem fame.

Treating every show like an arena rock show, regardless of size, fans can always expect a lot of running around and lots of leather. The brainchild of Ottawa-based vocalist Brett Kelly. He is joined by guitarists Sebastien Thisdelle and Myles “Slam” Rourke (ex-Annihilator), bassist Billy Jessup and drummer Joel Agnew.

“I had the idea to form an old-school glam metal band brimming for over a decade, and I finally decided to take the plunge around 5 years ago. This record is for the love of the retro glam experience. I want fans to remember the good old days when rock was fun and rock stars looked like rock stars. People who want that arena rock experience should get a kick out of us.” adds Kelly.

Recommended for fans of Kiss, Alice Cooper, Winger, and Warrant, Gelatin Skelatin‘s debut album “Big Trouble” is due out on August 9th, 2024 from SRS/MVD Entertainment.

“Gelatin Skelatin embody the sound of old-school metal” – CGCM Rock Radio

“Crank them on your stereo when you’re cruising in your 87 Camaro” – ERB Magazine

“Plenty of hard rock riffage. A little like vintage Poison in places.” Fireworks Rock and Metal Magazine


Track Listing:
1. VHS
2. 80s Ladies
3. Bad Alphabet
4. Ship of Fools
5. If You See Kay
6. Last Call for Love
7. Scream and Scream Again
8. If You Can’t Do What’s Right (Do What’s Left)
9. That’s Rock n Roll

Live Band Line Up:
Brett Kelly – Vocals
Slam – Guitar
Joel Agnew – Drums
Billy Jessup – Bass
Sebastien Thisdelle – Lead Guitar

Show Dates:
Aug 10 – Ottawa, ON – Brass Monkey
Sept 13 – Brockville, ON – Rocking the River Party Cruise
Sept 14 – Pembroke, ON – Legends at Finnigans
Nov 8 – Ottawa, ON – Brass Monkey (opening for Trixter)

More Info – |

Are you a band, artist, or record label interested in having your music showcased on our page and social media platforms?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

most read

Subscribe to our updates

Most Viewed