Close this search box.


German Metalcore Band RISING INSANE Share New Single “Lighthouse”.


To follow up their shows with Of Mice & Men and sold-out co-headline tour with SETYØURSAILS, the German metalcore act RISING INSANE has released a new single “Lighthouse” accompanied by a new music video. “Lighthouse” is the fourth track from their new album, Wildfires, – following the singles “Reign”“Malicious” and “Burn.”

RISING INSANE’s fourth studio album, Wildfires, (out August 23rd via Long Branch Records) takes an in-depth look at the consequences of our collective abstinence from empathy and challenges listeners to ignite their inner flame for change. It is an urgent call to break out of the darkness. 

While RISING INSANE remains true to their post-hardcore and metalcore roots on Wildfires, the band has evolved collectively and individually, clearly reflected in the new and fresh sound.

Singer Aaron Steineker comments:
“Fortunately, a lot has been done in recent years to create a much higher awareness of mental health and the more the topic has been brought into everyday life, the more people have opened up to talk about mental health. When one of my best friends told me about his depression, it tore me up inside. From that came the lyrics to ‘Lighthouse’, which was initially called ‘Friendly Reminder’ – a reminder that you are not alone and that there are friends who will willingly walk with you through the darkest times. At the same time, the song is also meant to encourage everyone to lend a hand where it is desperately needed.”

RISING INSANE singer Aaron Steineker comments on Wildfires:
“Over the last two years, I have felt that there is a huge source of strife lurking around every corner. All we have to do is pick up our cell phone and we’re immediately thrown into a hate-filled sea of conflict, there’s so much hate everywhere. You get the feeling that the world around us is on fire when you add war, global warming, inflation, and depression to the mix. That’s how this album got the title Wildfires. Each song on the album is about a specific trouble spot, themes, and stories that have weighed on me while writing. Our goal is to create awareness through our music of how much we burden ourselves and each other instead of focusing on things that connect us and create positivity.”

With over 20 million streams worldwide and top placements on some of the most influential playlists, including Kickass Metal, New Core, and All New Metal, RISING INSANE has recently created quite a buzz. Backed by numerous tour dates, 2024 is set to be a big and important year for the band. 


Wildfires Track List:
1 Reign
2 Monster
3 Lighthouse
4 Malicious
5 Bet On Me
6 Warning
7 Counting Regrets (Interlude)
8 Carousel
9 Burn
10 The Door
11 Wildfires

Wildfires will be available in the following formats:
• Exclusive LBR Shop LP Edition incl. orange-red marbled vinyl
Limited to 300 copies
• LP Edition incl. white-black marbled vinyl
Limited to 300 copies
• CD Edition in digipak
• Exclusive LBR Shop Bundles
• Standard Stream & Download

Aaron Steineker – Vocals
Sven Polizuk – Guitar
Ulf Hedenkamp – Bass
Florian Köchy – Guitar
Robert Kühling – Drums

15.06. DE, Hude – Rock am Waldstadion
21.06. BE, Liege – 6k Fest
06.09. DE, Hamburg – Markthalle / Local CORE Festival

WILDFIRES TOUR 2024 + Support
presented by Morecore, Fuze, Riotvision
22.11. DE, Osnabrück – Bastard Club 
23.11. DE, Unna – Tonfest 
29.11. DE, Oberhausen – Druckluft
30.11. DE, Bremen – Tower
01.12. DE, Dresden – Blauer Salon
06.12. DE, Braunschweig – Eule XO 
07.12. DE, Frankfurt – Nachtleben
08.12. DE, Kassel – Goldgrube 


Are you a band, artist, or record label interested in having your music showcased on our page and social media platforms?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

most read

Subscribe to our updates

Most Viewed