Close this search box.


Leprous Release “Atonement” Single/Video


Leprous, the innovative and imaginative Norwegian band return with their eighth studio album, Melodies of Atonement, on Aug. 30 via InsideOutMusic.

“The beginning of the process of writing melodies for the new album started right after our Aphelion tour in March of last year,” says frontman/songwriter Einar Solberg. “The goal for that album was to remove all the orchestral elements and focus everything more around the actual members of the band. The symphonic parts, I will take further in my solo project later on. It’s a change for Leprous for sure. The goal was to be more straight-to-the-point and more pure, in a or way, to emphasize our qualities more, by adding less.”

A preview of the 10-song collection is available now, with the release of “Atonement” and its accompanying video. The clip was was filmed in Poland and directed by Dariusz Szermanowicz (Behemoth, Morbid Angel).

Solberg adds: “‘Atonement’ is a different kind of single than what we’ve done before. It’s heavy, it’s catchy and it’s straight-to-the-point. It’s a song we believe will unify old and old and new fans at the same time as it has a fresh and new sound… This is the sound of Leprous in 2024.”

Melodies of Atonement was recorded with David Castillo at Ghost Ward Studios in Sweden, mixed by Adam Adam Noble (Biffy Clyro, Placebo, Nothing But Thieves) and mastered by Robin Schmidt Schmidt (The 1975, The Gaslight Anthem).



  1. Silently Walking Alone
  2. Atonement
  3. My Specter
  4. I Hear The Sirens
  5. Like A Sunken Ship
  6. Limbo
  7. Faceless
  8. Starlight
  9. Self-Satisfied Lullaby
  10. Unfree My Soul

Album pre-orders are available now, with the collection available on a variety of formats· Ltd. Deluxe 2CD + Blu-Ray Artbook (with bonus track “Claustrophobic”, instrumental mix on bonus CD and Dolby Atmos mix, 5.1 Surround mix as well as HighRes Stereo24/96 version on Blu-Ray)
· Ltd. CD Mediabook & patch (with bonus track “Claustrophobic” and Leprous logo patch)
· Standard CD Jewelcase
· Digital album (pre-save available now:
· Digital album (Dolby Atmos)

Vinyl variants:
· Gatefold black 2LP
· Ltd. Gatefold transparent red 2LP
· Ltd. Gatefold neon orange 2LP (300x copies from
· Ltd. Gatefold transparent sun yellow-black marbled 2LP (500x copies from & various retailers)
· Ltd. Gatefold clear-black marbled 2LP (500x copies from Omerch UK & Europe)
· Gatefold translucent forest green 2LP (from IOM USA)
· Ltd. Gatefold apple red 2LP (300x – Leprous tour exclusive in USA)
· Ltd. Gatefold sea blue smoke 2LP (500x from Omerch USA)
· Ltd. Gatefold silver 2LP (300x from Omerch USA)

Are you a band, artist, or record label interested in having your music showcased on our page and social media platforms?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

most read

Subscribe to our updates

Most Viewed