Norwegian Rock outfit LEPROUS is delighted to release a brand-new single entitled “Castaway Angels” via InsideOutMusic today.

The song wasrecently tracked at Ocean Sound Recordings in Norway and then mixed by Adam Noble (Placebo, Biffy Clyro, Nothing But Thieves).

You can check out and obtain the song here:https://leprousband.lnk.to/CastawayAngels-SinglePR
And watch its video clip directed by Tobias Hole Aasgaarden / South Coast Creative here:

Einar Solberg commented as follows:
“This year we’ve all had to readjust our lives, do new things. Missed out on things we were supposed to do, and find new things to do. One day in the beginning of the corona outbreak in Norway I came to TorO’s house with a song we were supposed to work on together. The problem was that I was already finished with the sketch we were supposed to be working on (which was later on thrown away as it wasn’t that good after all), so we just sat down to try to make something new. Him with the acoustic guitar, and me with my voice. During a quite short time, we came up with the main structure of what was later to become “Castaway Angels”. Very basic, very pure and no technology to distract us. Just the melody and the guitar. So once we got in the amazing Ocean Sound Recording near Aalesund, Norway we continued that approach with the full band. We recorded the song together in the studio (when we were not busy sitting in the Jacuzzi being in awe by the view) in one take, after jamming together for one evening. It’s so typical to get obsessed with details, perfectionism and layers. But here we just wanted to play together. Do something pure and simple. I’m very pleased with the result, and can’t wait for everyone to hear how we’ve been spending time together when we were supposed to be on tour.”
In other related news, Einar Solberg will for the first time ever do a completely stripped down piano and vocal livestream concert, where he plays music from a big part of the LEPROUS discography. The concert will take place this Sunday, December 6th, 2020 in the beautiful “Telemark gallery” in Notodden, the town where Solberg grew up and where Leprous started.

Get your ticket now here: https://munin.live/promo/einarsolberg/
FB event link: https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=435285391205599


The acclaimed latest album “Pitfalls” was released in October 2019 worldwide via InsideOutMusic.
“Pitfalls” marks the sixth full album release and was recorded with David Castillo at Ghostward Studios (Opeth, Katatonia) as well as mixed by Adam Noble (Placebo, Biffy Clyro, Nothing But Thieves).
Check some videos related tothe “Pitfalls” album here:
“Below” (video): https://youtu.be/4nPwBSaJmgI
“Alleviate” (video): https://youtu.be/12eFq16CXSU
“Distant Bells”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r8HUeCKNxVw
Album Track-By-Track: https://youtu.be/XOR3xXOmk8Y
“The Sky Is Red” live-video: https://youtu.be/_nN61nW1Ly0
“The Sky Is Red” (drums playthrough video): https://youtu.be/nj6fM2KpyOA
“I Lose Hope” (bass playthrough video): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0lUVKD0brmQ
YouTube comments reaction video: https://youtu.be/sBLIJgNIEn8
“Pitfalls” can still be ordered in various formatshere: https://LeprousBand.lnk.to/Pitfalls
LEPROUS also recently re-issued their early albums “Coal” (2013) and “The Congregation” (2015) via InsideOutMusic as 2LP+CD on 180g. black vinyl as well as in various limited colour variants each.
Get these re-issues from the IOM shop here:

LEPROUS line-up:
Einar Solberg – vocals/keys
Tor Oddmund Suhrke – guitar
Robin Ognedal – guitar
Simen Børven – bass
Baard Kolstad – drums

LEPROUS online:



***** If you are a band/artist, record label and you want us to feature your music in our page and social media channels, contact us now.   


Leave a Comment