Close this search box.


LYPSWITCH Releases First Single & Video “Rattlesnake Skin”

Eonian Records is pleased to present the first single & video from LYPSWITCHRattlesnake Skin” which was produced & engineered by Alex Woltman (Lizzy Borden, Malice, Motley Crue, Quiet Riot, W.A.S.P.) & Elliot Soloman (Quiet Riot, Lizzy Borden, King Kobra) and remastered by b (Ace Frehley, Aerosmith, L.A. Guns, Night Ranger.)  You can now watch the official lyric video for the track below:

LYPSWITCHWorld of Sin‘ is due out March 29th, 2024, via Eonian Records.  FIRST 100 pre-orders to receive an autographed booklet by Danny, Mick, David, & Kevin.

Kevin Agosta, drummer for LYPSWITCH, “It is great to see these recordings released 35 years after the band moved to Hollywood to follow a crazy childhood dream.  We are all very happy with this final product that includes remasters and 3 newly recorded songs, 17 tracks all together.  The remastering work by Anthony Focx was flawless, and the artwork and overall packaging simply kicks ass!  We are extremely proud of “World of Sin” and can’t wait to see the responses from a worldwide audience!  Many thanks to our friends at Eonian Records!”

Stephen Craig, Founder of Eonian Records, said, “I have been friends with the guys in LYPSWITCH since we released the four-disc box set ‘Rock ‘n’ Roll Rebels & the Sunset Strip’ in April of 2015.  Kevin and I remained in touch and when the time came, they were a natural addition to the Eonian family.  In the early days, LYPSWITCH categorized their sound as “underground punk-funk street rock.”  When the guys arrived in Hollywood via Orlando in April of 1988, the glam scene was morphing to a more street-level sound, so they didn’t have to adapt much to fit in, however, the band’s sound naturally got more down & dirty.  If you are a fan of Guns N’ Roses, L.A. Guns, Bang Tango, Love/Hate, and Funhouse, LYPSWITCH is for you!  We consider this an essential piece of L.A. Sleaze metal history and a must for collectors.”

About LYSWITCH – Originally from Orlando, Florida moved to Hollywood April of 1988.  The band kicked and clawed their way around the Strip scene packing the usual hotspots such as The Whisky (a favorite of theirs), Gazzarris, The Roxy, and The Troubadour, while frequently playing with rival bands such as Taz, Scratch, Liquor Sweet, Blackboard Jungle, Funhouse, as well as Bang Tango and Love/Hate, who, of course, went onto significant label success.  Along with that healthy competition, LYSWITCH also had plenty of press from L.A. rags like BAM, Rock City News, and Screamer, as well as even getting coveted airplay on the legendary KNAC Pure Rock 105.5 FM with their first single “Rattlesnake Skin” in late 1989.  Along the way, they also took part in the L.A. band traditions of posting flyers, making phone calls to people on their mailing list, and even sending newsletters to people who listed themselves in the pen pal section of Metal Edge Magazine.  It was an idea that helped the band spread their name all over the country and even internationally! 


LYPSWITCH ‘World of Sin’ Track Listing:

1. World of Sin 
2. American Song 
3. Somewhere Someplace?
4. Watch Me Live 
5. Carry Me Away 
6. Rock N Roll Ain’t Pretty 
7. Thirst 
8. Domination 
9. Rattlesnake Skin?
10. Fever/Psychedelic 
11. Sex on the Sun 
12. Razorblade Slide 
13. Kiss in the Dark
14. Get Out – Run 
15. Out of Control 
16. Man in the Middle 
17. Dave’s Song ?

Danny Whaley on Vocals
Mick O’Brien on Guitars
David Love on Bass
Kevin Agosta on Drums

Website & All Social Links:

Eonian Records Website
Eonian Records Facebook
Eonian Records YouTube
Lypswitch Website
Lypswitch Facebook

Are you a band, artist, or record label interested in having your music showcased on our page and social media platforms?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

most read

Subscribe to our updates

Most Viewed