Close this search box.


NIGHTWISH release “Perfume of the Timeless”.

NIGHTWISH Band Members

Still, Finnish symphonic metal legends NIGHTWISH fill this word with life, when they announced their tenth studio album at the end of last month. Today, NIGHTWISH have officially launched the pre-order for Yesterwynde.

Yesterwynde will be available in a number of different vinyl variants, as a jewelcase, digipak, earbook and as part of a deluxe vinyl boxset. To celebrate the news, NIGHTWISH have opened the door to their newly-built universe a tiny bit and allowed their fans a first glimpse of Yesterwynde. The band shares their first single “Perfume Of The Timeless” today, a beautiful song that provides a taste of the grandeur, drama and heaviness the new album has to offer.

Tuomas Holopainen shares his thoughts about “Perfume Of The Timeless“:
”You are the result of an unbroken chain of millions of ancestors and their loves. Perfume Of The Timeless reminds us all of this amazing fact. And if you’re not amazed, listen to it again, because it’s important.”


Working with Nuclear Blast since the release of their highly lauded 2004 album OnceNIGHTWISH have gained international fame and success selling more than ten million records and receiving more than 60 gold and platinum awards, having released six No #1 albums and thirteen No #1 singles. In October 2018, NIGHTWISH was inducted into the Tähtikatu – Walk of Fame Finland, becoming the honorary gallery’s eleventh member. 2020 saw the release of the band’s last studio record, Human. :II: Nature. that crowned the band’s discography with another No #1 success in Finland and Germany as well several other impressive chart entries worldwide. 


Track Listing:

  1. Yesterwynde
  2. An Ocean Of Strange Islands
  3. The Antikythera Mechanism
  4. The Day Of…
  5. Perfume Of The Timeless
  6. Sway
  7. The Children Of ‘Ata
  8. Something Whispered Follow Me
  9. Spider Silk
  10. Hiraeth
  11. The Weave
  12. Lanternlight

Band Members:
Floor Jansen | Vocals
Tuomas Holopainen | Keys
Emppu Vuorinen | Guitars
Jukka Koskinen | Basses
Troy Donockley | Uilleann Pipes, Low Whistles, Acoustic & Electric Guitars, Bouzouki, Bodhrán, Aerophone, Vocals
Kai Hahto | Drums & Percussion

Social Media Links:
Website || Facebook || Instagram || Twitter

Are you a band, artist, or record label interested in having your music showcased on our page and social media platforms?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

most read

Subscribe to our updates

Most Viewed