Close this search box.


NOCTURNA releases “Seven Sins” video!

Nocturna Band Members

Nocturna has released a video for “Seven Sins”, first single taken from the new album “Of Sorcery And Darkness” to be released on April 19th through Scarlet Records.

The sophomore record of the band founded by the formidable frontwomen Grace Darkling and Rehn Stillnight – featuring the Frozen Crown/Volturian/Be The Wolf mastermind Federico Mondelli as songwriter, guitarist and multi-instrumentalist – was recorded, mixed and mastered by Andrea Fusini at Fusix Studio; Rehn Stillnight took care of the delightfully grim artwork and illustrations.

After the success of the 2022 mesmerizing debut album “Daughters Of The Night” (which mixed gothic-symphonic and power metal elements, alternating between fast & heavy neck breaking episodes and intense, piano-oriented ballads), Nocturna once again delves into the meaning of the term ‘duality’ and all its more morbid connotations.

The romantic inspiration of the lyrics of “Of Sorcery And Darkness” combines harmoniously with the band’s sophisticated sonic approach, and the celestial voices of Grace Darkling and Rehn Stillnight paint mysterious and sensual portraits of an ancestral time (yet so close to us).

Embrace the night.

Nocturna Album Covers

“Of Sorcery And Darkness” tracklist:

  1. Burn The Witch
  2. Sapphire
  3. Noctis Avem
  4. Creatures Of Darkness
  5. Midnight Sun
  6. First Disobedience
  7. Seven Sins
  8. Through The Maze
  9. Strangers
  10. Last Day On Earth


Grace Darkling – vocals
Rehn Stillnight – vocals
Hedon – guitar
Antares – bass
Deimos – drums

Are you a band, artist, or record label interested in having your music showcased on our page and social media platforms?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

most read

Subscribe to our updates

Most Viewed