Close this search box.


PAIN CITY Announces New EP “Shut The Fuck Up!”.

PAIN CITY Band Members

To shorten your wait for a new full-length album the band is currently working on, Norwegian hard rock trio PAIN CITY has announced the release of a brand new EP entitled Shut The Fuck Up! It will be digitally released on April 30, 2024 via Massacre Records.

Shut The Fuck Up! sees PAIN CITY continue where they left with the much-acclaimed “Recover” album. Twisting and turning things around and thinking in a different way, both sound-wise and writing-wise, and trying to treat the songs for what they need instead of having just the standard intro, verse, chorus, solo and so on.

With frontman Stian’s brother Christer on board as producer, PAIN CITY feels a trust and comfort to push the songs in the right direction to get a modern sound and view on them with Christer having an arsenal of ideas and sounds that make it sounds a bit different but still like PAIN CITY.

About the track, Stian comments: “This is a simple kick in the nuts for everyone who thinks they are better than you, and who try to ruin your life. We have one life, and we should all be free to decide how to live it!”

PAIN CITY Album Cover

EP tracklist:
Shut The Fuck Up
Fields Of Clover

Stian Krogh – Vocals, Guitar
Torkjell Hagen Voll – Bass, Backing Vocals
Petter Haukaas – Drums, Percussion, Backing Vocals

03.05.2024 NO Sandnes – Tribute
04.05.2024 NO Oslo – Gamla
10.05.2024 DE Simmertal – Blackbox
11.05.2024 DE Mönchengladbach – Kultube
14.06.2024 DE Stade – Altstadtfest
17.08.2024 NO Lillehammer – Haakons Pub
31.10.2024 DE Mainz – AtG
02.11.2024 DE Berlin – Wild At Heart

For More Info Visit:

Are you a band, artist, or record label interested in having your music showcased on our page and social media platforms?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

most read

Subscribe to our updates

Most Viewed