Close this search box.


RUTHLESS – reveal new/second single “Soldiers Of Steel”

RUTHLESS band members

The name RUTHLESS in itself means “without mercy.” Since the early 1980’s, lead by vocalist Sammy DeJohn, the band has stayed true to its style of metal, from the classic first EP “Metal Without Mercy” (1984) and the debut cult album “Discipline Of Steel” (1986), to the current albums “They Rise” (2015)” and “Evil Within” (2019), they’ve never wavered on the power of bands like JUDAS PRIEST, ACCEPT and BLACK SABBATH,always staying true to their roots.

With the mind blowing true headbanger hymn “Soldiers Of Steel”, Los Angeles based cult metal act RUTHLESS unleash their second single today. The song is a perfect hymn, talking about all those restless hears and metalheads out there, who stay true to themselves. Traditional 80s US Metal at its best!

“The Fallen” will be available as a CD, two limited vinyl editions (300 copies each) in dark orange & bloody red, as well as along with an exclusive logo bundle shirt at the Atomic Fire Records Webshop, and digital. “You can expect it to be very powerful with a throwback to the early days of the band. This album will give you everything Ruthless”, comments Sammy DeJohn, who founded the band in 1982. “The Fallen” will be released on January 12th, 2024. 


RUTHLESS album cover

01. The Fallen
02. Dark Passenger
03. Betrayal
04. No Mercy
05. Dead Fall
06. End Times
07. Soldiers Of Steel
08. Thulsa Doom
09. Order Of The Dragon
10. Live To Die

Are you a band, artist, or record label interested in having your music showcased on our page and social media platforms?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

most read

Subscribe to our updates

Most Viewed