Close this search box.


SCOTT STAPP Releases First-Ever Duet with Dorothy, “If These Walls Could Talk” .


On the heels of achieving his highest-charting solo single to date, “Higher Power,” which is currently blazing up the Mediabase Active Rock chart at #10, Grammy winning songwriter, platinum solo artist, and voice of CreedSCOTT STAPP, has released his highly anticipated fourth studio album of the same name, Higher Power, today via Napalm Records. 

Today, Stapp also revealed his first-ever duet – the gripping acoustic ballad “If These Walls Could Talk,” featuring rock queen Dorothy (Roc Nation). Stunning in its authenticity about falling from grace and the long journey back to the top, the acoustic ballad showcases two Grammy-worthy vocal performances. The track has already earned early praise with Billboard calling it “a powerful meditation,” Blabbermouth dubbing it “a showstopper,” RIFF Magazine applauding the “two powerhouse vocalists,” while Midlands Rocks (UK) refers to the track as “an ethereal ballad.” 

Accompanying the track’s release is an equally impassioned official music video, directed by Nick Peterson (Five Finger Death Punch, Papa Roach, Evanescence, Dorothy). 

Dorothy states:
“It was the highest honor for me to collaborate with Scott Stapp on such a beautiful, raw, emotional song. I’ve been a fan of his all my life and I hope this song positively impacts the world.” 

Scott states:
“Recording this album was cathartic for me while going through the kinds of life challenges we all experience. Dorothy arrives at the album’s turning point – that moment when you acknowledge how far you’ve come while recommitting to moving forward. Her performance is such a soulful contribution to the song that I’m grateful I didn’t do this one alone.”

Higher Power travels through a personal metamorphosis forged by loss, frustration, betrayal and near defeat, easily shifting from hard rock, to the kind of anthems that have made Stapp an icon, to provocatively thoughtful ballads. Kerrang (UK) notes that Stapp’s Top Ten title track boasts “a sheen of electronics pulsing through its dark, driving riffs, and there’s the kind of hook most artists of this ilk would gladly pay for.”

Throughout Higher Powers ten tracks, Stapp is “primed for a big decade, sounding just as powerful as he did at half his age with a sense of newfound heaviness resting beneath his iconic voice (Loudwire). With bold sonic swagger and his trademark lyricism, Stapp also shares the spotlight with other stand-out performances, including blistering yet delicate performances by guitar god Yiannis Papadopoulos and a co-writing appearance by multi-Grammy winning songwriter and musician Steve McEwan. 

Higher Power was produced by Marti Frederiksen and Scott Stevens and follows Stapp’s 2019 The Space Between the Shadows, which debuted at #3 on the US Current Rock Albums chart, the US Current Hard Music Albums chart, and the UK Official Rock & Metal Chart. 

One of the most iconic voices in rock, SCOTT STAPP first emerged as the high-energy, post-grunge frontman of Creed. With anthems like “Higher,” “My Own Prison,” “My Sacrifice,” “One Last Breath” and “With Arms Wide Open,” the band sold over 55 million albums, including a Diamond certification. Throughout the early 2000’s, Creed broke airplay records, sold out arenas, earned countless Billboard Music Awards and American Music Awards, and a Grammy for Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group. As a solo artist, Stapp has released the Platinum-certified The Great Divide (2005), Proof of Life (2013) which featured his first solo #1, “Slow Suicide,” and 2019’s The Space Between The Shadows. In April 2024, Stapp will reunite with his Creed bandmates for the first time in a decade. 


Higher Power track listing:
1. Higher Power    
2. Deadman’s Trigger    
3. When Love Is Not Enough    
4. What I Deserve (feat. Yiannis Papadopoulos)
5. If These Walls Could Talk (feat. Dorothy)
6. Black Butterfly    
7. Quicksand (feat. Yiannis Papadopoulos)
8. You’re Not Alone    
9. Dancing in the Rain (feat. Yiannis Papadopoulos)
10. Weight of the World    


Are you a band, artist, or record label interested in having your music showcased on our page and social media platforms?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

most read

Subscribe to our updates

Most Viewed