Close this search box.


Sujin releases ‘Winter Breeze’ lyric-video debut album ‘Save Our Souls’ out on February 16th!

Sujin band members scaled

Sujin has released a lyric-video for ‘Winter Breeze‘, second single taken from the debut album ‘Save Our Souls‘ to be released on February 16th through Scarlet Records.

Produced by HK Krauss at Vamacara Studio (Loudblast, Betraying The Martyrs, Dagoba, Sinsaenum); illustrated by Jon Ojibway (Persefone); featuring Justin Bonitz (Tallah/Hungry Lights) on the song ‘Dead World Beyond‘ and Atoem on the song/intro ‘… —- …’;

FFO: In Flames, Children Of Bodom, Lamb Of God, Trivium, Gojira, Jinjer;

Save Our Souls‘ will be released in the following formats: digipack CD and Digital Download.

Preorder now here:

Sujin draws its inspiration from various metal scenes and other genres too, with a distinctive stylistic approach. Their music is a crossover between melo-death, deathcore, progressive and thrash metal, summarized by the band itself as modern metal.

Aggressive, melodic and always very intense, Sujin aims to break down the boundaries. Lyrically-wise, the band vehemently delivers its thoughts and feelings about the state of the world address – clinically depicting humanity’s scars and failures.

Sujin is derived from the word “suijin” and has its origin in Japanese culture, translating as “the people of water”. Water being an essential element to all forms of life, there are already wars being waged in its name… This is something quintessential for the members of the band because of their personal commitment to the preservation and defence of Nature.

Originally from France, and formally known as Whisper Night, Sujin has decided to revoke any borders to become one with the whole world.

Sujin album cover

Save Our Souls’ tracklist:

  1. … —- … (intro by Atoem)
  2. Save Our Souls
  3. Ashes from the Abyss
  4. Dead World Beyond (featuring Justin Bonitz)
  5. Wasted Progress
  6. Bleeding Chains
  7. Throne of Chaos
  8. Dagon
  9. Scavengers
  10. Insanity
  11. Winter Breeze

Julien Mellier – vocals
Stève Richard – guitar
Matt Lemonier – guitar
Quentin Bruyère – bass
Liam Barbier – drums

Are you a band, artist, or record label interested in having your music showcased on our page and social media platforms?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

most read

Subscribe to our updates

Most Viewed