Close this search box.


SUMMONER’S CIRCLE Launch Video for “Irreverence of the Cross”.

Progressive blackened death/doom hexad SUMMONER’S CIRCLE has posted the video for “Irreverence of the Cross,” the first single from their upcoming new album, Cult.

The band comments on the concept behind the song, “‘Irreverence of the Cross’ is an indictment of the Catholic Church and the atrocities it has committed throughout its existence. From murder, torture, rape, pedophilia, extortion, genocide, and theft, it has been guilty of every sin it claims to oppose.”

Cult is a step away from the traditional cosmic horror themes of previous albums and stands as a reaction to the myriad vitriol the band has received from religious people over the past few years. It’s an indictment of religious groups and theocracies around the world and calls them all out for what they are – cults.

Let The Summoning Begin…

SUMMONER’S CIRCLE is a six-piece theatrical metal band that blends elements of black, death, doom, and progressive metal into their own flavor of, what they refer to as, Epic metal. For the band, every song in an incantation, every live performance is a Summoning, and everything they do is tied intrinsically to the mythology they have created and continue to evolve.

The band recently concluded their first European tour, with tremendous fan response, as a part of Batushka’s 2023 European Pilgrimage tour along with blackened death metal legends HATE and Brazil’s Paradise in Flames. Always looking to spread the word and grow their fan base, upon return to the US, they immediately hit the road again, concluding 2023 with more than 80 dates in 14 different countries.

Currently, The Summoners have wrapped up recording their third full-length album which will be released by Black Lion Records in May of 2024. The band is extremely excited to be working with Black Lion and intends to get back out on the road to support the new album as quickly as possible.


Cult Tracklist

  1. Apostle’s Dogma
  2. Cult Of The Dead
  3. Shroud Of Humanity
  4. Irreverence of the Cross
  5. Thirst of the Vulture
  6. Profit Of Death
  7. Dogmatic Defilings

Blind – Lead Vocals
Gog – Guitar
Omnus – Guitar
Y’takt – Bass and Vocals
Nadir – Keys/Synth and Vocals
Invictus – Drums

More Info:

Are you a band, artist, or record label interested in having your music showcased on our page and social media platforms?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

most read

Subscribe to our updates

Most Viewed