Close this search box.


Thrash Metal Titans ATROPHY Unleash Lyric Video For New Single “Seeds Of Sorrow”

ATROPHY Band members

34 years since their latest album “Violent By Nature”, released in 1990, Tucson, Arizona-based thrash metal masters ATROPHY return with their brand new album“Asylum”! Slated for a release on March 15, 2024 via Massacre Records, the pre-sale is available at

“Asylum” marks the next evolutionary step for ATROPHY. Keeping the speed of “Socialized Hate” and the grooves of “Violent By Nature”, this album adds a big dose of heaviness to the mix resulting in a satisfying aural kick in your face! Following the previously-released, first single and album opening track, “Punishment For All”, today, ATROPHY are sharing a lyric video for their new single “Seeds Of Sorrow”! The track is out now on all digital services via, watch the lyric video premiering here:

“Seeds Of Sorrow” was inspired by the mass shootings in America. In fact, as I was writing the song, almost every day they were talking about another killing on the news. Whether it was a drive-by shooting done by gang members, killing innocent people or children who just happened to be caught in the crossfire or some crazed individual who goes out and kills for the sport of it.” ATROPHY Frontman Brian Zimmerman comments.

“Gun violence is out of control. Our government is sitting idle because of the second amendment. The NRA pays a lot of people a lot of money to let this issue sit. The fear of tramping on American rights and losing the next election combined with the possible loss of the NRA money put into the election funds causes these people to choose to do nothing.” 

The band’s forthcoming offering “Asylum” was produced, mixed and mastered by Alex Parra at Second Sight Studio, with the artwork designed by Romulo Dias.

ATROPHY Album Cover


  1. Punishment For All
  2. High Anxiety
  3. Seeds Of Sorrow
  4. Distortion
  5. Bleeding Out
  6. American Dream
  7. Close My Eyes
  8. The Apostle
  9. Five Minutes ‘Til Suicide

Brian Zimmerman – Vocals
Nathan Montalvo – Lead Guitar
Mark Coglan – Rhythm Guitar
Josh Gibbs – Bass Guitar
Jonas Shütz – Drums

Kragen Lum – Lead Guitar on “American Dream”
Justin Stear – Bass Guitar on “American Dream”, “Close My Eyes”, “Distortion”

For More Info Visit:

Are you a band, artist, or record label interested in having your music showcased on our page and social media platforms?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

most read

Subscribe to our updates

Most Viewed