Close this search box.


KILL DEVIL HILL – Announce “Seas Of Oblivion” Album

KILL devill hill band

Kill Devil Hill will release its third album, “Seas Of Oblivion”, on September 20. The LP, which was produced, engineered, mixed and mastered by engineer Chris Collier, combines classic hard rock with tinges of metal and ultimately bridges the gap between contemporary and classic metal.

Comparable to groups like Soundgarden and Alice in Chains, Kill Devil Hill showcases its ability to experiment with many different styles in this album and push the envelope on what is expected — keeping things fresh and exciting for their fans.

Kill Devil Hill has already released four singles from “Seas Of Oblivion”: “Playing With Fire”, “Blood In The Water”, “You Can’t Kill Me California”, and “Before The Devil Knows”.

Kill Devil Hill was established in 2011 by former Black Sabbath and Dio drummer Vinny Appice and Pantera bassist Rex Brown. After going through a few member changes, Kill Devil Hill‘s present lineup consists of Johnny Kelly (Type O Negative) on drums, Mark Zavon on guitar, Dewey Bragg on vocals and Matt Snell (ex-Five Finger Death Punch) on bass.

Commented Kelly: “There was a little bit of a new direction in the songwriting. I’m sure it had to do with the different lineup. I tried to be more song-oriented in my approach to the songs. I think having Chris Collier producing played a big part as well.”

The band released its debut record on SPV Records in May of 2012, and its sophomore album came out on Century Media in October of 2013. Touring alongside legendary artists such as Alice Cooper and Killswitch Engage, Kill Devil Hill continues to make bringing their music to the people their first priority.


Are you a band, artist, or record label interested in having your music showcased on our page and social media platforms?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

most read

Subscribe to our updates

Most Viewed