Close this search box.


French Alternative Rock & Metal Act, ONLAP, Reveals Album Details & Lyric Video For New Single “Afterglow”!

Finally, Paris-based alternative rock and metal act ONLAP has revealed new details about their forthcoming, hotly-anticpated studio album! “Waves” is slated for a release on June 14, 2024 via AFM Records.

Their first ever release on AFM Records, sees ONLAP to step up the ladder and evolve their already digitally incorporated DNA. Following a series of previously-released album tracks, such as “Nevermind”, “Fever”, “Hypnotized” and “Crawling In The Dark”, today, the band is premiering a video clip for their new single “Afterglow“.

“Afterglow” is a very special song, and one of the last single releases before our album “Waves” will drop in June 2024,” the band comments. “This song is that kind of a message of comfort for all those who think that their best period, of age, of glory, of love, of happiness, of strength, of health, is behind them and past. The best is yet to come and this song is here to remind and accompany anyone who needs it. The video is quite a very special project, paying tribute to the Workout community, which has always supported ONLAP for all these years. So we brought together famous Youtubers and members of the ONLAP family to participate in this video and we are honored that so many people responded to this call. Looking forward to finally unveil this song and video!!”

ONLAP was formed in 2006, driven by a full DIY-spirit. Since years, each song they self-released has been ruling Social Media platforms and playlists, with a fan base growing day by day (with 380k monthly Spotify listeners and 115k YouTube subscribers to name just a few numbers) and a cross-platform streaming performance of more than 150 million streams. “The Awakening”, the band’s top hit on Spotify, reckons with 23M streams only to this impressive hoard of facts. 
With their signing to AFM Records and as first single releases instantly prove, ONLAP have never felt more vibrant and hungry than they are on their upcoming album “Waves”. After all those years self-releasing a giant number of tracks, some EP’s, and 1 best-of records in celebration of their 15th band anniversary, ONLAP have been hard at work to finally unleash their full-length offering containing 10 colossal, new tracks. According to the band, “Waves” will be a collection of their musical history, roots and recent influences, and will mark the most ambitious offering ONLAP has achieved in their career to date. But one can be sure, ONLAP are going to make “Waves”!

ONLAP Album Covers

“Waves” Tracklist:

01. Fever
 02. Hypnotized
 03. Never Ending Winter
 04. Who Killed the Plan?
 05. Ghosts (feat. Lansdowne)
 06. Never Too Late (feat. Kiiara)
 07. Nevermind
 08. Afterglow
 09. Crawling in the Dark
 10. Ready For War
 11. Ghosts (Reimagined)
 12. Never Too Late (Reimagined)

For More Info Visit:

Are you a band, artist, or record label interested in having your music showcased on our page and social media platforms?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

most read

Subscribe to our updates

Most Viewed